Collectors of Taxes

Iceland Revenue and Customs collects taxes and duties for the National Treasury in the administrative district of Reykjavík, which includes the city of Reykjavík, Hafnarfjörður, Garðabær, Kópavogur, Seltjarnarnesbær, Mosfellsbær and Kjósarhreppur.

Collection Letters

The general collection letters are sent out to inform taxpayers of their payment status with the Treasury's collection agency. 

Read more

Bank Accounts

Those who are seeking information about how and where to pay their taxes and fees being collected will find information on the matter under Bank Accounts.

Read more